Explore SE Ranking Tool Solutions

Personal account settings

How do I delete my account?

Account deletion steps
How can I delete a manager or client account?


Please note: Only users with the Administrator role can begin the account deletion process.
If you are a Manager or Client, contact the Administrator to continue deleting your account.

To start, go to:

  1. Settings → Profile → Delete Account.
  2. If the option is unavailable, check if you have Administrator rights.
Personal_Account_and_Settings_EN_03.png

Proceed with the account deletion steps below:

Cancel Auto-Renewal

If you have an active subscription with auto-renewal, begin by canceling it. The system will display a pop-up after you click Delete Account:

  1. Click Continue.
  2. You will be redirected to the Billing section, where you can disable auto-renewal.
  3. Once completed, return to the Account Deletion page.

Confirm Account Deletion

After canceling your subscription (if applicable), proceed with confirming your account deletion:

  1. Enter your password.
  2. If you signed up using Google or LinkedIn and do not have a password associated with your account, please type "DELETE" to confirm the deletion process.
  3. Select the required checkboxes to confirm data deletion and cancel your subscription.
  4. Click “Delete account” to proceed.
Personal_Account_and_Settings_EN_04.png

Final Confirmation via Email

  1. Open the confirmation email and click the link (valid for 1 hour).
  2. This will verify your account, delete it, and log you out.

Personal_Account_and_Settings_EN_05.png

How can I delete a manager or client account?

If you need to delete a Manager or Client account, please note the following:

  1. Only an Administrator can delete Manager or Client accounts.
  2. If an Administrator wants to save a Manager’s projects and audit reports, they must contact Customer Support before deletion to transfer the data.
  3. Once an account is deleted, all associated data is lost and cannot be recovered.